你知道抗生素是一種用黴菌提煉的抗細菌藥嗎?

醫療技術發達的現在,我們可能很難想像在沒有抗生素的年代,許多疾病往往發生後是無法被治療的,有時只因小小的傷口細菌感染,就足以致命,諸如:梅毒、肺結核、猩紅熱,但現在都可以倚賴直接或間接使用抗生素獲得痊癒。

多年以來抗生素仍被大量使用在醫療用途,扮演治療疾病的重要角色,主要是用來治療特定的細菌感染症,某些種類還能達到抗腫瘤活性,目前常用的抗生素包括:青黴素、頭孢菌素、四環素、胺基糖甘類、奎諾龍約十多種分類,而醫生會根據臨床結果來判斷適合不同疾病的抗生素進行治療。

抗生素不是萬靈藥

曾經,抗生素的發明使人們自我膨脹,過度的濫用,認為從此可以將傳染性疾病徹底根除,後來才發現一昧投藥的結果,不但無法滅絕這些感染性微生物,甚至會讓微生物產生抗藥性,再被感染的人將會更難治療。

其實微生物會依照自然環境改變或進化,來維持平衡狀態,用藥一個療程後會將沒有抵抗能力的菌種大量殺滅,但仍會有本身具抵抗力的菌種(比如:超級細菌)或漏網之魚存活,且存活的菌種可能因各種契機發生突變,改變基因來對抗原本的抗生素,使人們再次感染、生病,因對原藥已產生抗藥性,人們還必需再開發更新更強的抗生素才能對付,所以現在較著重於如何延緩抗藥性變種的產生速度,謹慎執行抗生素的使用管制,減少細菌接觸新抗生素的機率,來達到抗生素與細菌的戰爭產生平衡。

抗生素的缺點

談到抗生素的特性及功效,免不了要提一下他的副作用,除了上面說的抗藥性外,還有許多人都很關心的過敏反應及毒性反應問題,在過敏方面其實不用太過擔心,因為在用藥前都會進行皮膚敏感試驗,未引起患者不良反應時才會使用,而且過敏者的比例佔少數,而在毒性部分,抗生素本身就是有毒性,本應當不隨意濫用,否則發生各種身體不適症狀或導致不可逆的損害發生,也是極有可能的。

另外值得注意的是,抗生素因不能區分「好」細菌跟「壞」細菌,都會一律除掉,讓尚在發育中的嬰孩使用,可能會使自癒能力減弱,導致未來更容易發生疾病,所以當要施用在兒童身上時,需要多跟醫生討論,確認是否必需用藥殺死病原體,再開藥給兒童。

關於抗生素的使用,還是要搭配醫囑,及醫生細心觀察施用,才是使用藥物的不二方法。

抗生素何時用?怎麼用?

最後提醒各位,使用抗生素治療是需要一段時間才能將細菌滅絕的,也就是醫生時常叮囑、必需完成的「療程」,才能達到正確的治療功效,另外對於病毒感染型的疾病,使用抗生素無法治癒或減緩症狀(像是流感或腸病毒),並不會使用到抗生素,所以千萬不要自行判斷使用抗生素治感冒,應遵循醫生建議,正確使用,才能讓病快快痊癒。

 

 歡迎加入YCM官方Line,任何發霉問題我們都能即時為您解答!

縮短網址| PicSee 編輯分享連結縮圖、抽換、安全成效追蹤  歡迎加入YCM粉絲專頁,獲取YCM第一手資訊!

0 回復

發表評論

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

發佈留言

發佈留言必須填寫的電子郵件地址不會公開。 必填欄位標示為 *

Do you know that antibiotics are antibacterial drugs made from molds?

Nowadays, with the advance in medical technology. It may hardly imagine that in the era without antibiotics. Many diseases can’t be treated when it happens, sometime just because of bacterial infection in a small wound can kill a person, such as syphilis, pulmonary Tuberculosis, and scarlet fever. But now they can be cured by using antibiotic directly or indirectly.

The antibiotic is still using widely in medical application for many years and playing an important role in the treatment of diseases. Mainly used to treat the special bacteria infections, and some of them can also have antineoplastic activity. The general used antibiotics include: penicillin, cephalosporin, tetracycline, aminoglycosides, quinolone…about more than ten. Moreover, the doctor will judge the antibiotics suitable for different diseases based on the clinical results.

The antibiotic is not panacea.

Once, the invention of antibiotic makes people ego inflation and overuse it, also believe that infectious diseases could be completely eliminated from then on. Later, they found out the result of always using antibiotics can’t eliminate the infectious microorganisms, but even makes the microorganisms resistance of drugs. And those infected people will be more difficult to treat.

In fact, the microorganism will change or evolution to maintain a balance under natural environment. A course of treatment can eliminate those bacteria without resistance, but some of them have resistance (such as, super bacteria) or some survive luckily. And survival bacteria may change by any reason to strange their gene to against the antibiotic, therefore, it makes people get sick again. People has to research much newer and stranger antibiotic to against the bacteria with resistance of drugs. So now, it focuses on how to delay the production of drug-resistant variants and carefully enforce the use of antibiotics, which can reduce the chance of bacteria being exposed to new antibiotics, and achieve a balance between antibiotics and bacteria.

The disadvantage of antibiotic.

When it comes to the properties and efficacy of antibiotics, it is certainly to mention its side effect. In addition to the drug resistance mentioned above, some people concern about allergic reactions and toxic reactions. Not necessary to worry about allergic because skin sensitivity tests will be performed before medication. Also, it will only be use when there’s no any adverse reactions in patients, and the proportion of allergies is a minority. In terms of toxicity, antibiotics are inherently toxic, and it supposes not to overuse. Otherwise, it’s possible to cause various physical symptoms or irreversible damage.

It’s also worth to notice that because antibiotics cannot distinguish between “good” bacteria and “bad”, they all will be eliminated. If the growing babies use it, it may weaken the self-healing ability and result in getting sick easily in the future. Therefore, using on children should be discuss with doctor to confirm whether it is necessary to use medicine to kill the pathogen, and prescribe the medicine to children.

About how to use antibiotic, the only thing is you have to follow the prescription and the doctor’s careful observation and administration.

When to use antibiotic? And how?

Last to remind, it has to take some time to eliminate the bacteria by using antibiotic treatment. That’s why doctor always instruct that you must to completely the order to get correct therapy.

For those viral infection type disease, you can’t cure or relieve the symptoms by using antibiotic, such as flu or enterovirus. Therefore, try not to make a judgement to use antibiotic to treat colds. Just follow the prescription correctly from doctor and use them in right way to make the heal quickly.

 

 Welcome to join YCM official Line, and we can answer any moldy questions immediately!

縮短網址| PicSee 編輯分享連結縮圖、抽換、安全成效追蹤  Welcome to join the YCM fan club and get the YCM information at once.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *