環境當中的黴菌其實是無所不在的,但為何大多產品檢驗及防護都是針對細菌而不是黴菌呢?而黴菌又是如何在生活當中對人體造成危害的呢?今天要告訴大家:

1. 空氣中其實一直充斥著黴菌,黴菌非常輕巧微小,要讓它完全消失是很困難的,但要讓物品不發霉卻是有可能做到的哦!

2. 而酒精是透過遵守某個簡單的原理,就能達到有效抗菌防黴的效果!

3. 然後是食物發霉還能吃嗎?告訴你,食物發霉後就算只有一點點,也千萬別吃啦!

最後是市面上的產品為何總是重視細菌檢驗、很少對於真菌的檢驗項目,也將一併為各位解密!

首先要跟大家建立一個觀念:黴菌的特性是以孢子的狀態在空氣中移動,這時是無害狀態,但當座落物體表面又遇上適合的環境時,孢子便會長出菌絲、分泌出代謝物質,這時就可能會產生黴菌毒素,並出現肉眼可見的霉斑(變色),食用這些黴菌代謝物會有什麼危害呢?以食物來說常見的就像是黃麴毒素,食用保存、製作不當的花生、咖啡,就會開始有心悸、嘔吐的情況發生,這就是黃麴毒素中毒現象。

無法消滅生活中的黴菌,那我該怎麼避免危害?

在家中比較常見的發霉環境通常在浴室及廁所,因為它足夠溫暖及潮濕,是最佳生長場所,而像客廳通常是家中最明亮、通風且乾淨的環境,基本就比較少發霉,而越接近浴室及廁所的空間,當然發霉機率也會提高。想要避免這些環境成為發霉的溫床,要先暸解他們會成為黴菌生長舒適環境的原因,浴室的濕氣就來自於洗澡時的大量水份,廁所則是因為通風處通常只有入口及向外的小窗戶,基本上都是通風不太好及潮濕的環境,當然黴菌孳生的機會就更大,且廁所通常不是每天刷洗,當潮濕累積了一個禮拜,霉斑可能就出現了。

而家裡的衣櫃、櫥櫃也是很經典常年不通風的環境,當經過比較潮濕陰冷的季節後,不通風的空間加上累積的濕氣,就可能會在下次打開時,在衣服、皮件、皮衣、物品上看見霉跡斑斑。

有些人會認為使用電風扇吹乾浴室、廁所的地板,就能達到除濕的作用,實際上只是把看得見的水變成看不見的水珠、凝結在空氣裡而已,水氣還是存在的,可見使用電風扇是不夠的,還要使用除濕機才能有效降低空間溼度。

常接觸皮膚的擦手巾、洗臉毛巾,也是很容易發霉,最好平常就放在通風環境,又或是用完就直接拿去晾曬,才能降低發霉機會,若還是發霉,也不能排除可能是毛巾沒清洗乾淨。

從以上得知,管理家裡的濕度是很重要的,我們都知道黴菌喜歡的濕度是60%以上,所以我們可以在家中最潮濕的空間放置濕度計,當濕度升高時,就開啟除濕機來維持空間的乾燥,若是在有櫃子的空間,記得要把櫃子打開,因為櫃子沒有打開,累積的濕氣就不會流動、濕氣降不下來,黴菌可能就會慢慢長出來了。就像很久沒拿出來的衣服跟書,上面會出現黃黃的痕跡,那就是濕度過高、保存不當的微量發霉造成的黴斑。

順帶一提,YCM的防霉/抗菌貼紙在有濕氣的地方,依然可以達到防霉/抗菌的效能,不會被影響,但乾燥劑只要吸飽空氣中的水份,就不再有效用。

酒精並非萬靈藥,正確使用才能抗菌又消毒

去除黴菌與細菌,酒精的正確作用時間是30秒。之前有介紹過酒精為脂溶性,可以利用黴菌、細菌的表面構造與之吻合後,透過擦拭帶走,同時其揮發特性,也會帶走物品表面的水份,就如同用完餐後想清除手上沾到的油污,一般會使用肥皂洗手,過程中泡泡內的表面構造會油污結合,再用清水沖洗帶走,酒精與細菌、黴菌就像是這樣的關係,若只用清水是無法完全去除沾附在手上、物體表面的細菌及黴菌的。

再舉個例子,實驗室內經常要清洗裝過黴菌的容器,只用清水沖洗,就會發現孢子全浮在水面上,像白胡椒浮在水面那樣,因為孢子為疏水性,不與水相溶,但透過酒精的脂溶性,就能輕易與孢子表面結合、帶起來,所以可以在物品表面噴酒精後,並且記得一定要同一個方向重覆擦拭,就能將細菌、黴菌乾淨的從物品表面帶走。

會說可以用酒精噴手消毒,是因為酒精有讓微生物脫水的特性,並且對我們的手也會有同樣效果,所以經常性使用酒精噴手後通常會覺得乾燥。

另外坊間也有流傳使用鹽水可以除霉的做法,其原理基本上也是讓微生物脫水後死亡,以製作泡菜為例,泡菜在浸泡的過程中會產生脫水逐漸萎縮、脫水,說明鹽水在浸泡過程中具有明顯脫水效果,這只對部份的微生物具有作用,甚至有些細菌與黴菌對於這樣的環境還是具有抗性,離開鹽水以後,物品晾乾,微生物還是可以繼續在表面存活,因此泡鹽水的效用並不比使用酒精來得有效用。

食物珍貴別浪費…但食物發霉還能吃嗎?

發霉過的食物不能吃!不能吃!不能吃!很重要所以講三遍。

在過年、過節時中國人常拿來祭拜用的年糕、發糕,在拜拜結束後經常都會發霉,很多人都會把發霉的地方削掉,就拿來正常食用了,但這樣是不行的!因為黴菌的菌絲為了獲取更多養分是會一直生長、拓展,並且我們肉眼無法直接觀察到,所以就算把可見的部分切掉,也只是去除整株黴菌已經產生孢子的部分,裡面可能也已滿佈菌絲,所以只要發霉過的食物,基本上就不要吃了。

平常家裡的食物要保存,最好還是注意水份與衛生的管理,我們都會使用袋子、保鮮盒再放進冰箱,也知道要注意容器是否乾淨,但以塑膠袋來說,若無標示用於食物保存的還是不建議直接接觸食物做包裝,因為不知道袋子製程是否經過衛生把關或滅菌處理。若是使用容器也一定要確認清洗乾淨並擦乾,才不會有造成食物發霉、腐敗酸掉的機會,在裝食物的過程中,暴露在空氣中的時間也要盡量縮短,更要避免說話時噴口水或其它髒東西掉進去的可能,快速裝填後放入冰箱,並減少開關容器的次數,才是維持食物新鮮不二法門。

最後想跟大家聊聊:高溫殺菌能殺死黴菌嗎?事實上,黴菌透過高溫未必能殺死,黴菌比細菌耐得住環境變化,黴菌的孢子就像植物種子一樣,外殼堅硬保護內部,一般時候維持休眠,耐得住高溫或乾旱的環境變化。

食品相關的檢測大概都是以細菌居多,因為最快也最容易造成食物腐敗的元兇大多是細菌,根據台灣食品檢驗公告方法,以檢測細菌項目居多,對真菌做檢測則較少,以之前知名的某汽水飲料食安事件為例,剛開始以細菌為對象進行檢測,結果皆為合格,問題延燒了四個月後,以真菌檢驗方法進行才找出禍首是酵母菌,並發現在產品中大量超標。

為什麼檢驗公告方法會以檢測細菌項目居多呢? 這是因為,在食品領域來講,細菌產生的問題會比黴菌來得多,我們在先前也有提到過,細菌繁殖的速度也比黴菌快得多,可以說在食品發生發霉問題以前,可能就會先因細菌而發生腐敗,所以食品檢驗都以細菌量為重點項目。

 

 

歡迎加入YCM官方Line,我們將安排專人解答!

0 回復

發表評論

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

發佈留言

發佈留言必須填寫的電子郵件地址不會公開。 必填欄位標示為 *

Mold is actually ubiquitous in our living environment , but why do most product inspections and protections target bacteria rather than mold? And how does mold do harm to the human body in life? Today we want to tell everyone:

1. The air is actually full of mold. The mold is very light and tiny. It is very difficult to completely eliminate them, but it is possible to prevent the item from becoming moldy!

2. Alcohol can achieve its anti-bacterial and anti-mold effects by following a simple principle!

3. Is it safe to eat moldy food? No! Of course! Even if the food is only a little bit moldy, don’t eat it!

Last, why the manufacturers always only care about the inspection for bacteria, but seldom do inspection for fungi. We will also decrypt for you!

First of all, we must develop a concept with everyone: the characteristic of mold is moving in the form of spores via air, which is harmless at this stage. But when they locate on the surface of the object and meet the suitable environment, the spores will start growing hyphae and secrete metabolite. At this stage, mycotoxins may be produced, and visible mildew (discoloration) may appear. What harm will be caused by eating these mold metabolites? What is common on food is like aflatoxin. If you eat improperly produces or preserved peanuts or coffee, you will start to have palpitations and nausea. This is the phenomenon of aflatoxin. 

If I can’t eliminate the mold from our everyday life, how can I avoid the harm from mold?

The most common place mold appear in the house is usually in the bathroom and toilet, because it’s warm and humid enough, it is the best place to grow. On the other hand, living room is usually the brightest, well-ventilating and clean environment in the house so that it’s rarer to see mold. The closer to the bathroom and toilet, of course, the higher chance mold will grow. To prevent the environmental condition from becoming moldy hotbed, you must understand the reason first. The humidity in the bathroom comes from the large amount of water while taking bath, and the toilet is because of the bad ventilation which only has one entrance or window. These will cause bad ventilaton and high humidty. Of course, it has the greater chance to get mold. Also, the toilets are usually not cleaned every day. When the humidity accumulates for a week, mold spots may appear.

Closets and cabinets at home are also very classic unventilated environments all year round. After a relatively damp and cold season, the unventilated space with accumulated humidity may cause problems to clothes, leather accessories, and leather garments. When you open next time. , mold stains appear on them.

Some people think that using fans to dry the floors of bathrooms and toilets can achieve the effect of dehumidification. In fact, they only turn visible water into invisible tiny droplets in the air. Moisture still exists. Thus, the use of fans is not enough, using dehumidifiers can effectively reduce the humidity in the space.

Towels for hand or face often directly contact with skin are also easy to get mold. It is best to put them in a well-ventilated environment or dry them directly under sunshine after using to reduce the chance to get mold. If it is still moldy, the towels must be very dirty.

Regarding to above, it is very important to manage the humidity in our home. We all know that the humidity that mold prefers is above RH60%, so we can place a hygrometer in the most humid space in the home, and turn on the dehumidifier when the humidity rises, keeping the space dry. If it’s a space with cabinets, remember to open the cabinets. Because if the cabinet is not opened, the humidity will still accumulate inside, the humidity will not be decreased, and the mold may slowly grow out. Just like clothes and books that have not been taken out for a long time, they will be yellowish, which are mold spots caused by excessive humidity and improper storage.

By the way, YCM’s anti-mold/anti-bacteria stickers can still achieve its declared effects in humid places. However, a desiccant is no longer effective as long as it absorbs the moisture in the air.

Alcohol is not almighty. Using it properly can help you combat bacteria and disinfection

To remove mold and bacteria, the correct time duration of using alcohol is 30 seconds. We have introduced before that alcohol is fat-soluble, and it can be taken away by wiping after the surface structure of mold and bacteria is consistent with it. At the same time, its volatile characteristics will also take away the water on the surface of the item. It’s like after having a meal, we will wash hands with soap to remove the oil stains on our hands . During the process, the structure of the bubble’s surface will combine with the oil stains, and the water can rinse and take away all of them. The relationship between alcohol and bacteria or mold is like this. If you only use water, you can’t completely remove the bacteria or mold attached to the hands or the surface of the object.

Another example, the laboratory often cleans the container that contains mold. They they only rinse the containers with clean water, you will find that all the spores are floating on the surface, like white pepper floating on the water surface, because the spores are hydrophobic. But through the alcohol, it can easily combine with the surface of the spores, so you can spray alcohol on the surface of the objects and remember to wipe it in the same direction repeatedly to remove the bacteria or mold.

Why we can use alcohol to disinfect hands is because alcohol has the ability to dewater microorganisms. However, it also has the same effect on our hands. So using alcohol too often may make our hands feel dry.

In addition, someone says using salt water can remove mold. The principle is based on letting the microorganisms die after dehydration. Take the production of kimchi as an example. During the soaking process, the kimchi will gradually become dehydrated and shrink. Obviously, dehydration effect happen which has an effect on only some microorganisms. Even some bacteria and molds can resist such an environment. After leaving the salt water and being dried, the microorganisms can still survive on the surface, so the effect of soaking in salt water is not as effective as using alcohol.

Food is precious, don’t waste it… But is it safe to eat moldy food?

DO NOT eat moldy food! DO NOT eat moldy food! DO NOT eat moldy food! It’s very important so I repeat it three times.

Chinese people often use rice cakes and steamed sponge cake for worship during the New Year or festivals. After the worship, they often get moldy. Many people will cut off the moldy parts and eat. But this is unhealthy! Because the mycelium of the mold keeps growing and expanding in order to obtain more nutrients, which we cannot observe it directly with eyes. Even we cut off the obvioursly moldy parts, we only remove the part of the mold that has already produced spores. The hyphae is still inside the food so do not eat food that has been moldy.

We need to pay attention to the management of moisture and hygiene of food for our daily preservation. We will use bags and fresh-keeping boxes before putting them into the refrigerator. We also know to keep the containers clean. For food preservation, it is not recommended to let your food directly contact the packaging which doesn’t declare it has undergone any sterilization during production process. If you use a container, you must ensure that it is cleaned and dry to prevent the food from becoming moldy or spoiled. During the process of loading food, the time of exposure to the air should be as short as possible, and you should avoid talking because the spit or other dirty things fall into it. Quickly filling and putting it in the refrigerator, and reducing the frequency of opening the container is the only way to keep food fresh.

At last, we want to talk about:Can high temperature sterilization kill mold? In fact, mold may not be killed by high temperature. Mold is more resistant to environmental changes than bacteria. Mold spores are like plant seeds. The shell is hard and able to protect the inside. It usually stays dormant and can withstand high temperature or drought.

Food-related testing is probably about bacteria, because most of the reasons that cause food spoil are bacteria. According to the Taiwan Food Inspection Announcement Method, the majority is bacteria, and the test for fungi is relatively less. Take a incident of soda drink in Taiwan as a food safety scandal, the bacteria were tested at the beginning, and the results were all qualified. After the problem spread for four months, the fungus test was used to find out that the real problem was yeast. It was found that a large amount of yeasts were in the product.

Why does the inspection focus on detecting bacteria? This is because in the food industry, bacteria cause more problems than molds. As we have mentioned before, bacteria multiply faster than molds. Thus, before the problem of mold occurs, it may be spoiled due to bacteria. That’s why the inspection focus on detecting bacteria.

 

 

Welcome to join YCM official Line account, we will answer your questions!

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *