夏天皮膚癢!亂抓恐引起汗皰疹、黴菌感染,該如何自救?

夏天到了高溫、悶熱讓臉部出油不斷,常使人臉頰、頭皮、前胸、後背狂冒汗。尤其,排不出去的汗水混合著油脂,在衣物過度摩擦下,容易使毛囊發炎。但汗水是不好的東西嗎?首先為大家釐清一個觀念:汗液本身是沒有味道的,是當汗液被皮膚表面的細菌分解時,才會產生臭味。

流汗對人體是大有好處的,排汗可以幫助身體散熱以及調節體溫,基本上只要做好皮膚清潔工作,即可解決臭味及降低細菌問題。

「毛囊炎」主要是由細菌感染,其次是黴菌感染

高溫潮濕又悶熱的天氣,讓全身時常分佈著分泌過旺的汗水及油脂,當產生毛孔阻塞或與衣料過度摩擦,都可能造成惱人的「毛囊炎」。皮膚科醫師表示,別小看這一粒粒紅紅發癢的小丘疹,如果惡化甚至可能變成蜂窩性組織炎。另外,一般人所說的青春痘,也是一種毛囊發炎,是由痤瘡桿菌引起發炎,但青春痘過於嚴重的話,也可能會造成毛囊炎。基本上可以分成3大種類:

●細菌性毛囊炎

當免疫力低下或有傷口時,皮膚就容易受到金黃色葡萄球菌、綠膿桿菌等細菌感染。另外,也會因在衛生狀況較差的公共設施活動而感染:如溫泉、洗三溫暖、溫水游泳池等。

●黴菌性毛囊炎

因悶熱使皮膚過度出油,引起皮屑芽孢菌(Pityrosporum,如P. ovale 和P. orbiculare)過度繁殖,造成頭皮菌叢生態失衡的時候,皮屑芽孢菌就會引發頭皮屑,再嚴重一點會出現局部落髮現象,若長期未治療頭皮屑與局部落髮現象,讓毛囊長期處於發炎狀態,就會破壞毛囊,使毛囊無法新生毛髮,變成局部禿髮。

●假性毛囊炎

是由於不當刮鬍子或除毛,如過度拉扯或刮傷皮膚毛髮,使得毛囊受傷、毛髮倒插,造成毛囊的發炎。

 

提升自體保護與防護

外在環境我們無法改變,但可以從改變小地方及習慣增強自我保護及預防,做好以下幾點都能大大幫助降低毛囊炎的發生:

1. 不要經常用手摸臉

雙手常會沾染許多細菌,像是錢、鍵盤、門把手、樓梯扶手等等,摸完這些東西後再摸臉,就把細菌全部往臉上抹,臉上分泌的油脂會讓細菌附著、發炎,若原本就已經是發炎的痘痘則會更嚴重。因此除了要經常洗手以外,也要改掉一直用手摸臉的習慣。

2. 檢視清潔方式

長痘痘不一定是衛生不好,很有可能是清潔方式錯誤。最常見的是油脂分泌過剩,沒有妥善清潔會讓油脂包覆環境的髒汙,使肌膚發炎。過度清潔、太頻繁去角質則會帶走臉上的保護層,反而也會讓肌膚失去保護力,因此在肌膚清潔上過猶不及都不是好事。

3.拒絕高油高糖食物

高油脂、高糖分與辛辣的食物是痘痘生長的溫床,會直接刺激皮脂分泌油脂,油脂分泌過剩,就非常容易大爆痘。

4. 遠離不乾淨的環境

戶外空氣的汙染源很多,附著在臉上會讓毛孔阻塞,引發痘痘萌生。而室內的寢具也要經常換洗,最少兩週要洗一次,並且室內保持通風,避免濕熱的空氣讓環境變得更不乾淨。

 

除了清潔,管理保養品也很重要

許多化妝品、保養品本身就非常「營養」,加上要使用在我們的皮膚上,酸鹼度通常不能太酸或太鹼,這樣的成分組成,根本就是頂級的培養基!要注意,平時打開保養產品,就會接觸外界的空氣、細菌、黴菌,這都會加速產品氧化或者是長細菌、發霉。所以,為了不讓這些產品開瓶後,很快就發霉或生菌,使用低劑量、安全性被多方驗證檢測過的「防腐劑」,例如「抗菌劑」、「抑菌劑」、「品質安定劑」,通常是可接受的。

那我們該如何「保養」這些保養產品呢?除了在護膚或是化妝前,要仔細清潔雙手外,也要重視這些保養產品所標示的「有效期限」及「開封後保存期限」。

保養品在製造前會先經過許多檢測,例如產品的安定性的測試、針對微生物的挑戰性測試、溫度的虐待測試等。經過一定的檢測後,業者就會標出一個保存期限及開封後保存期限。

也就是說,就算產品的有效期限是30個月,但在產品打開之後,會接觸外界的空氣、細菌、黴菌,開封後的保存能力,就要遵守另外一套準則叫做PAO (Period After Opening,開封後保存期限)。通常會在包裝罐底部或側面有一個看起來像是罐子被打開的符號,如果符號上寫著像是 6M 這樣的文字,就代表這產品開封之後可以安心使用6個月(month)的意思,別因為有效期限還沒到,就放到超過6個月繼續使用哦!

 

歡迎加入YCM官方Line,任何發霉問題我們都能即時為您解答!

縮短網址| PicSee 編輯分享連結縮圖、抽換、安全成效追蹤  歡迎加入YCM粉絲專頁,獲取YCM第一手資訊!

This post is also available in: EN

0 回復

發表評論

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

發佈留言

發佈留言必須填寫的電子郵件地址不會公開。

Scratching may trigger sweaty herpes and fungal infection! How should I do to stop itchy skin in summer?

Hot days during the summer easily make one keep sweating, especially body parts such as face, scalp, chest, and back. Sweat that cannot be exported is mixed with sebum, and it is easy to inflame the hair follicles under the excessive friction of the clothes. Although sweat can be annoying, it’s just a normal metabolic phenomenon. Sweat itself doesn’t smell unless it is decomposed by germs, then the odor will occur.

Actually, sweat is necessary for us since it can help our body regulate the temperature. Basically, the smell problem can be controlled with proper hygiene habits.

Folliculitis is mainly caused by bacterial infection, followed by fungi

Sweat and sebum are easily secreted excessively during hot and humid days, and folliculitis will follow by the clogged pores. “Don’t underestimate red and itchy pimples since they may turn into cellulitis if they get worse.” Said the dermatologist. In addition, acne is also a kind of folliculitis, which is the inflammation caused by acne bacteria. Thus, serious folliculitis may occur when the acne problem gets worse. Basically, folliculitis can be divided into three groups:

●Bacterial folliculitis

Skin infections by bacteria, such as Staphylococcus aureus and Pseudomonas aeruginosa, easily occur with the weak immune system and open wound. In addition, the infection will also occur in public facilities with poor sanitation, such as hot springs, saunas, swimming pools.

●Fungal acne

Over reproduction of Pityrosporum ovale and P. orbiculare triggered by greasy skin will disturb the balance of flora on the scalp and cause dandruff, or even partial hair loss. If dandruff and hair loss problems are not treated well, hair follicles will become inflamed and last for a long time. Hair follicles will be thus damaged and unable to produce hair.

●Pseudofolliculitis barbae

This kind of folliculitis results from inappropriate hair shaving or removing, such as pulling or scratching the hair, which causes damage to hair follicles or ingrown hair.

 

Improve the protection of the body

It is difficult to change the environment we live in, but we can develop a habit of self-protection. Following the steps below can help you avoid folliculitis:

1. Don’t touch your face with your hands frequently

Hands are the part that will often touch things, such as banknotes, keyboard, doorknob, and stair handrail. Germs on these things will thus attach to hands and stick to sweat and sebum on your face, making your skin condition worse. Therefore, apart from washing hands often, it is also important to break the habit of touching your face with your hands.

2. Examine the way of cleaning

The reason for having acne may be caused by wrong cleaning methods instead of bad hygiene habits. The common issue is excess sebum production, which easily causes inflamed with inappropriate cleaning methods. In addition, exfoliating too often or over-cleaning will bring off the protective layer of skins, which means skins will thus lose protection.

3.Stop eating fat-rich and sugar-rich food

Fat-rich, sugar-rich, and spicy foods stimulate the secretion of sebum which will easily make pimples grow.

4. Stay away from dirty environment

There are many pollutions in outdoor air condition, which may attach to your face and block pores. Furniture at home needs to be cleaned frequently, at least once every two weeks, and keep the environment ventilation to avoid the humid condition.

Apart from cleaning, managing is also important

Many cosmetics and care products are very nutrient themselves, and generally, they are neutral since they will apply to our skins. This kind of ingredient composition is suitable for microbe growth! Things we need to notice is that once the care product being opened and exposing to the air, it will oxidize and be contaminated by bacteria and molds. To avoid this situation, it’s acceptable to use the preservative certificated by the verification agency.

Then how do we preserve these care products? Apart from keeping our hands clean before using the care product, it is important to understand the meaning of the “expiration date” and “period after opening (PAO)”.

Before care products launch, they need to go through many tests, such as stability testing, microbial testing, and temperature testing. After all of these processes, products can hit the store shelves and be given the expiration date and PAO.

Except for the expiration date, PAO is another standard that applies to the product which has already been opened and exposes to the external environment. Generally, there is a symbol written on the bottom or lateral side of the product’s packaging. For example, if the symbol is written with the words 6M, it means the PAO of this product is 6 months.

 

Welcome to join YCM official Line, and we can answer any moldy questions immediately!

縮短網址| PicSee 編輯分享連結縮圖、抽換、安全成效追蹤  Welcome to join the YCM fan club and get the YCM information at once.

 

This post is also available in: 中文

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.